Events

 

FURLYN FARM & STABLES 2017 SADDLE CLUB PROGRAM

All Saddle Club meetings will be held from 1:00pm – 3:00pm. The meetings will include a lecture, a hands on learning experience, crafts/games, pizza (snack) and laughs shared with barn friends. New members welcome!

Saturday, January 28- Horse behavior

Saturday, February 18- Horse Care and handling

Saturday, March 11- Equipment and care

Saturday, April 8- Riding Aids

Saturday, May 20- Riding with Contact

Saturday, June 3- Improving your seat

Saturday, July 15- Canter leads and aids

Saturday, September 23- Schooling figures

Saturday, October 7- All about jumping

Saturday, November 11- Assessment 

The Saddle Club program is designed to build upon each club meeting. Awards will be presented to those that can demonstrate the material covered. In order to be eligible for assessment, prepayment of $100 for the year is required by January 28. To attend an individual club meeting but not be eligible for assessment and awards is $12.50.